Post Botox, Day 1

2012-03-31 Annabel Lee Photography

Beautiful weather today!

But this is not from today…

(Okay, there’s the positive news for the day.)

Today my head hurts worse. I planned lessons, ate lunch, and went back to bed. I got up in time to get ready and go to work, only to come home halfway through a 4 hour shift.

The right side of my head is sore from the shots. The left is fine.

It’s the right side that always hurts.

Go figure…

I’m hoping the soreness and extra pain diminishes soon. Two of my girls are gone to a friend’s house for the next two nights, so the house should be a bit quieter. My plans for tomorrow are cancelled. It will be a day for rest and recovery.

Any good movie suggestions?

6 thoughts on “Post Botox, Day 1

  1. Jackie says:

    I’m sorry your head hurts worse today! I hope you get some much deserved rest 🙂

  2. Toni says:

    Oh no, sorry you’re not feeling good. I have dodgy movie taste, so won’t recommend any, but definitely a bit of comedy I reckon!

  3. Otter says:

    Finally starting feeling better,thanks ladies! I never did get around to watching a movie, but my choice would have been My Name is Khan. If you haven’t seen it, give it a try sometime. It’s every genre rolled into one. (what can you expect, it’s Bollywood,)

  4. stillstrange says:

    Hey, My date for Botox is set. Can you please warn/tell me something about the injections? Are the needles like acupuncture needles? Do they do a lot? Does it take long? Please forgive me, but it sounds quite scary getting shot in the head.

    • Otter says:

      I haven’t had acupuncture, so I can’t compare. I was told by my neuro that the soreness I encountered was uncommon. Most people have very little soreness after the injections. The shots them self are quick. While I felt each one and they all made me cringe, only a few really hurt. Again, that is due to my particular issues and isn’t common. The medicine does sting, like alcohol in a cut. This too is brief. The procedure is quick. Don’t stress yourself about it. Try to keep yourself distracted.

Leave a Reply

