Adjusting

I’ve now been out of work for over a year, while I’ve been living with chronic pain for about five years. I’m still adjusting.

This year I’ve learned a lot about my own limitations. I’ve learned to listen to my pain. It often tells me when to slow down or stop. But I can’t always listen.

Life Demands to be Lived

I have been working on finding a balance. That means not spending too much time focusing on the headache. (Sorry blog world.) For awhile after losing my job I just had to acclimate to being a stay at home mom. How much house work could I do in a day? Could I keep up with planning the girls’ homeschool lessons. Eventually I found a routine that works for me.

At my last neurology appointment my doctor told me I had to stop living in pain and learn to live with it.

I’m managing that pretty well.

One thought on “Adjusting

  1. Art says:

    You’re doing extremely well, always pushing yourself forward a little more. To anyone paying attention, you’re an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

